How to Install 3D Pinball Space Cadet on Windows 11 or Windows 10

First, download the 3D Space Cadet executable file. You don’t need to extract it; double-click the WinRAR file and click Run.Editors Note: We’ve tested and confirmed the game works on Windows 8.1, and the latest version of Windows 10, too.Install the game in its default location, and it will show up in the Games folder, just like it did in legacy versions of Windows.To launch the game, hit the Windows Start button and look under the Games folder.Launch the game and relive this Windows classic! Oh, just one more thing, be sure to down the volume if you’re playing at work. This baby is noisy!

3D Pinball Space Cadet works on 32 & 64-bit versions of Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8.1, and Windows 10. I also just tested it on Windows 11, and it works without a hitch! Have fun! Thanks again!! I do remember on the old Pinball Help files for Windows XP you could click on the image of the table and it would tell you what each element of the table was. There is no help file “How to” for Brian’s download. But there should be tons of tips for the game by searching online. Regards, Jack Wow… are we really that old! HA I would imagine because it’s an executable that will make changes to OS files is why Macaffee is flagging it. One thing is certain, on this site we ALWAYS verify any files we link to are safe and malware free. The reason it’s being detected as malware is because when you install it, files are added to your root drive in Microsoft Games directory. Commercial antivirus programs like McAfee and Norton are often overzealous with detection. They also take over your entire system, which is why we don’t recommend those types of antivirus software programs. You should have a setting in McAfee that allows you to ignore the flag. Again, all I can do is assure you 100% that this is not a virus at all. I have installed it on all 6 of my Windows PCs and this is the first time I have heard of an antivirus program flagging it as a virus. It’s not. My OS is Windows 7 computer and my screen resolution is 1280×1024 Let me know… any help, please? this is unbearable :( Happy pinballing. It seems that is a Android 4.1 Jelly Bean device. This is a .exe (executable for Windows). The final conclusion is you can’t run it, due to Android always being based on Linux, and Linux doesn’t support .exe files. Sorry man. If you have a Windows 7/8 computer, go on the computer, and download it! Great game! -S The link “3D Space Cadet executable file” returns a “404 page not found”. I’m sad. Thanks for letting us know. Not sure what happened there. I moved the file to my personal Dropbox (just so I don’t have to pay for the bandwidth when people download the file…). ;) Enjoy! I suppose you’ll need to update your instructions.

  1. you will need to sign up for drop-box, if you have never done so.
  2. the file downloaded is a “.msi” file (windows installer package), not a self extracting “.exe” zip file. I don’t know exactly what a ‘windows installer package is or does. I am fearful of clicking on it, because it came from an unknown source on the internet. Let me know, will try to help ya download it. This was one of the games that I really missed playing. I even resurrected my old Dell Dimension desktop today (model 2350) just to see if it would fire up but the hard drive on it is failing and it although it ran well everywhere else, it wouldn’t load the game properly (keep in mind that 3D Pinball was pre-installed with XP, too). :( Oh well, I’ll be recycling it in a few days anyway. But again, my current system ran this game with no problem at all! Thanks again! Have Fun! Works great for me on both Windows 8.1 for my laptop and Windows 10 for my desktop. Only problem is that the Help feature, the first topic in the drop-down list does nothing, and on Windows 10 I get a warning that my native resolution is not supported in full screen. Otherwise, perfect! The help file isn’t working, I have no idea how we would get it… Set the resolution to a smaller setting and it will go to full screen. Thanks again for the Space Cadet Pinball Download link! I do have a question though. If anyone has a problem with the game, from what I understand, there is no way to uninstall it. Right-Clicking and selecting uninstall just goes to Add/Remove programs and the game is not on the list. (Both Windows 8.1 and 10) I don’t have Windows 7 anymore to test. I realize that it would be unlikely that people would need to uninstall such a great game! But would like the steps just for reference. Peace, Jack I was always amazed at how great the action is compared to a real pinball machine on this game. Thanks a bunch! If I had the room I would build a pinball stand,,,,install a LCD tv in it,,,then add the glass over it,,,,attach a wireless keyboard on top at the lower end of the stand of course,,,,VGA the computer to the LCD tv and it would almost be like having the real thing! How cool would that be? Poor mans set up but, would look good once finished. Thanks again! Jack However, performance is sporadic with my game-play ability and has been for years. I only average about 3.5 million and I think have gotten as high as 22 million. My questions are, what makes the game so random? How much is luck, how much is skill and physics? What strategies do you use? Jack -Steve gP Founder By Default: 1.) Press the Spacebar to move the plunger back. Press again to release if you don’t want a full shot. 2.) The Z and / keys control the left and right flippers. Pressing both obviously movies both flippers 3.) F3 Pauses the current game 4.) F2 Starts a new game Jack -Steve gP Founder Microsoft assumes that everyone is intuitive. Pinball 3D Space Cadet 1.0 is a great game, a true classic. -S gP Founder – thank you for classic Just found a terrible version of this in the Windows store (called Pinball Stars). I was so disappointed I went looking for the original, and lo and behold! Works great, but is there a way to make the window larger? Activating full screen stretches it to fit my widescreen monitor. Not a dealbreaker, but still … Just one thing, however. It looks like the music doesn’t want to work. Sound is working fine but the music just won’t play. My audio device is functional (new laptop) so I know it’s not a problem with that. I have Realtek high definition audio and I’ve tried both 16 bit and 24 bit 48,000hz. Laptop is an HP envy x360. If you could help me figure out what’s wrong, I would really appreciate it. Otherwise, thanks for putting this up! *I’m using Win10 64-bit and it works like a charm, even in full screen mode (but not in HD, of course) What’s funny is that after my original Windows 10 install, both the sound and the music worked just fine. Then suddenly, I launched it one time a while back and the sound was just gone! The music has always worked. Any suggestions??? Comment

Δ